

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS City of Mandurah

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 16 October 2021 is as follows:

Ward		Position	Candidates	Votes	Term of Office
DISTRICT		Mayor	WILLIAMS, Rhys	17,859	4 year term
			ZILANI, Ahmed	3,018	
Coastal Ward	1	Councillor	POND, Bob	3,757	4 year term
			DARCY, Merv	1,977	
East Ward	2	Councillors	RODGERS, Lynn	1,776	
			BEAKE, Kerry	541	
			PHELPS, Jennifer	481	
			WILKINS, Daniel	2,467	4 year term
			KEARNS, Amber	1,904	4 year term
North Ward	1	Councillor	CUMBERWORTH, Jacob	2,201	
			JACKSON, Peter	2,855	4 year term
			FAGAN, Ben	627	
Town Ward	2	Councillors	BURNS, Ryan	2,875	4 year term
			WRIGHT, Shannon	1,862	
			SCHUMACHER, Dave	2,031	4 year term
			CARTER, Stephen	882	
			JORDAN, Sam	399	

Rhys WILLIAMS, is elected as Mayor for the City of Mandurah and will hold office until 18 October 2025. James Robert POND is elected as Councillor for the Coastal Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025. Daniel WILKINS is elected as Councillor for the East Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025. Amber Lee KEARNS is elected as Councillor for the East Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025. Peter JACKSON is elected as Councillor for the North Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025. Ryan Trent BURNS is elected as Councillor for the Town Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025. David Alexander SCHUMACHER is elected as Councillor for the Town Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025.

Raelyn PUNCH RETURNING OFFICER 0437 828 469



western AUSTRALIAN Electoral Commission